

Annual General Meeting 2023

(Financial Year 1st Nov 2021 – 31st Oct 2022)

MINUTES

Date:	Saturday 22 nd April 2023	
Time:	6:30pm	
Place:	Dripstone Cliffs, Casuarina NT 0810	
Attendees:	Michael Dunbar, Susan Berger, Sally Lamond, Susi Bertei, Simon Saunders, Jane Saunders, Pen Carmichael, Kelly Paterson, Verena Tinning, Andrew Scott, Lucy Paparella, Pam Chan Tie, Tracey Kensey, Deb Hall, Colin Hall, Shani Bryceson, Marj King, Ron Ninnis, Gurmeet Singh, Julie Mastin, Kylie Murphy (21 attendees)	
Apologies:	Nil	
Proxies:	Nil	

ltem	Agenda Items
1	Welcome and Introductions President, Mike Dunbar
2	Apologies President, Mike Dunbar
3	Review and Acceptance of Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting President, Mike Dunbar Proposed resolution: That the Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting be accepted. Moved: Sally Lamond Seconded: Simon Saunders Carried

Item	Agenda Items		
4	President's Report President, Mike Dunbar Proposed resolution: That the President's Report be accepted. Moved: Shani Bryceson Seconded: Sally Lamond Carried		
5	Treasurer's Report & Auditor's Statement Treasurer, Sue Berger Proposed resolution: That the Treasurer's Report & Auditor's Statement be accepted. Moved: Kelly Paterson Seconded: Simon Saunders Carried		
6	Appointment of Returning Officer – Marj King All Positions Declared Vacant Note: Kelly Paterson has indicated resignation from NTRA Committee effective from AGM. NTRA thanks Kelly for her long-standing support.		
7	Election of Office BearersNominated as President:Michael DunbarMoved: Sally LamondSeconded: Andrew ScottCarried (unopposed)Position AcceptedNominated as Vice President:Sally LamondMoved: Michael DunbarSeconded: Shani BrycesonCarried (unopposed)Position AcceptedNominated as Secretary:Deb HallMoved: Michael DunbarSeconded: Sally LamondCarried (unopposed)Position AcceptedNominated as Treasurer:Sue BergerMoved: Simon SaundersSeconded: Sally LamondCarried (unopposed)Position Accepted		

Item	Agenda Items		
	Election of General Committee Members		
8	Nominated as Committee Member: Moved: Michael Dunbar Carried (unopposed)	<u>Deb Holt</u> Seconded: Andrew Scott Position Accepted	
	Nominated as Committee Member: Moved: Kelly Paterson Carried (unopposed)	<u>Kylie Murphy</u> Seconded: Andrew Scott Position Accepted	
	Nominated as Committee Member: Moved: Sally Lamond Carried (unopposed)	<u>Simon Saunders</u> Seconded: Kelly Paterson Position Accepted	
	Nominated as Committee Member: Moved: Marj King Carried (unopposed)	<u>Susi Bertei</u> Seconded: Andrew Scott Position Accepted	
	Nominated as Committee Member: Moved: Michael Dunbar Carried (unopposed)	<u>Shani Bryceson</u> Seconded: Pen Carmichael Position Accepted	
	Appointment of Public Officer		
9	aunders to be Public Officer		
	Moved: Sally Lamond Carried (unopposed)	Seconded: Shani Bryceson Position Accepted	
	Meeting Closed		
	Time: 7:00pm		

Attachments:

- President's Report 2022
- Treasurer's Report 2022

Minutes taken by:

Signed:	
Name:	Shani Bryceson
Date:	22/04/2023